I should be looking for a job but I am having a migraine attack

December 7, 2008

When you are unemployed, the only responsible thing you should do is to look for a job ASAP. But I’m really not in the mood right now, I’m having a migraine attack.

No, it is not just a little headache. It doesn’t go away with an aspirin. Migraine is a neurological condition that has many faces. Right now, it feels like someone is squeezing the back of my left eyeball using pillars with every pulse. The left side of my face is numb, my muscle aching all over. Bright light shines pain in my eyes and right into the core of my spine. I just want to sit still in a dark room.

I tried to see my doctor yesterday. No one pick up the phone, so I drove there. I couldn’t believe it, he closed down. Or maybe he moved? I’d expect Ontario Ministry of Health to inform me when my doctor goes under. What’s going on? Am I in the Twilight Zone in which he never existed?

Oh well, I didn’t like him anyway. I only visit when I need prescription drugs, which is like every 3 years. I try not to see him because he is a snob. He laughed at me for asking him to write a prescription to buy Lac-Hydrin, which was required when I lived in the US. He kept selling me paying services like removing scars. I don’t feel comfortable with physicians who are also salesmen.

But I should get a new doctor. Can’t make money without my health.

Leave a Reply

